Teaching Staff 2018-05-30T14:44:11+12:00

Teaching Staff

School Leadership

Name Position Email
Whaea Danelle Smith Principal principal@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Renee Sauer Senior Leader Years 11+ renee@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Carl Quickfall Senior Leader Years 9 – 10 carl@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Eileen Rankin Porter Senior Leader Years 0 – 8 eileen@broadwood.school.nz

Teachers

Name Level Email
Whaea Eileen Rankin Porter Years 0 – 3 eileen@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Harriet Savage Years 4 – 6 harriet@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Esther Heka Years 7 – 8 estherh@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Phil Baptiste – Material Technology Years 7 – 8 philip@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Joseph Kunnil – Pastoral Teacher Year 9 joseph@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Bevan Watson – Pastoral Teacher Year 10 bevan@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Rewa Pirini –  Pastoral Teacher | Academic Counsellor Year 11 rewa@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Carl Quickfall – Pastoral Teacher | Academic Counsellor Year 12 carl@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Renee Sauer – Pastoral Teacher | Academic Counsellor Year 13 renee@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Gaye Semenoff – Support Teacher gay@broadwood.school.nz

Specialist Subject Teachers

Name Subject Email
Matua Bevan Watson English bevan@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Carl Quickfall Science | Biology | Chemistry | Lead teacher for Papa Taiao carl@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Rewa Pirini Te Reo Maori me ona Tikanga rewa@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Esther Heka Technologies ICT | Computing estherh@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Rewa Pirini Food Technology rewa@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Renee Sauer Physical Education renee@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Joseph Kunnil Mathematics joseph@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Phil Baptiste Material Technology | Construction philip@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Emma Davis Careers Advisor emma.davis@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Tups Ellis Music Teacher
Whaea Sharyn Van Heerden Music Teacher Support sharynv@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Marty Taylor Papa Taiao
Matua Aaron McCloy Papa Taiao Support
Whaea Jessica Waipouri Teacher Aide jessicawaipouri@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Ngaire Morey Teacher Aide ngaire@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Gaye Semenoff Teacher Aide gay@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Lewis Brown Gateway | Star| Sports Co-ordinator lewis@broadwood.school.nz