Teaching Staff 2018-08-26T15:42:18+00:00

Teaching Staff

School Leadership

NamePositionEmail
Whaea Danelle SmithPrincipalprincipal@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Renee SauerSenior Leader Years 11+renee@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Carl QuickfallSenior Leader Years 7 – 10carl@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Eileen Rankin PorterSenior Leader Years 0 – 6eileen@broadwood.school.nz

Teachers

NameLevelEmail
Whaea Eileen Rankin PorterYears 0 – 3eileen@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Harriet SavageYears 4 – 6harriet@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Catherine Semenoff Murray/ Whaea Catherine BawdenYears 7 – 8
Matua Phil Baptiste – Material TechnologyYears 7 – 10philip@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Joseph Kunnil – Pastoral TeacherYear 9joseph@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Carl Quickfall – Pastoral TeacherYear 10bevan@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Rewa Pirini –  Pastoral Teacher | Academic CounsellorYear 11rewa@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Bevan Watson – Pastoral Teacher | Academic CounsellorYear 12carl@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Renee Sauer – Pastoral Teacher | Academic CounsellorYear 13renee@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Gay Semenoff – Support Teacher SENCOgay@broadwood.school.nz

Specialist Subject Teachers

NameSubjectEmail
Matua Bevan WatsonEnglishbevan@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Carl QuickfallScience | Biology | Chemistry | Lead teacher for Papa Taiaocarl@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Rewa PiriniTe Reo Maori me ona Tikanga / Hospitalityrewa@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Esther Heka /Whaea Danelle SmithTechnologies ICT | Computingestherh@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Joseph KunnilMathematics / Physics joseph@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Renee SauerPhysical Educationrenee@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Phil BaptisteMaterial Technology | Constructionphilip@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Emma DavisCareers Advisoremma.davis@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Tups EllisMusic Teacher
Whaea Jessica WaipouriTeacher Aide / Breakfast Clubjessicawaipouri@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Ngaire MoreyTeacher Aide / Librarian / PMPngaire@broadwood.school.nz
Whaea Gaye SemenoffTeacher Aide / SENCOgay@broadwood.school.nz
Matua Lewis BrownGateway | Star| Sports Co-ordinatorlewis@broadwood.school.nz