WHARE KURA – HOME LEARNING 2021-09-06T09:34:31+00:00

WHARE KURA – HOME LEARNING

Tena koutou katoa,

Welcome to our HOME LEARNING page for students of Year 9-13. On this page we will share with you contact details for teachers, google classroom links and useful links and resources to make learning at home a little bit easier.

To access your Google Classroom from the below links you MUST have an invitation CODE by your classroom teacher. This invitation would have been sent out via your school email account. If you have not received one please contact your teacher. Once you have this CODE you must JOIN the class.

Matua Gary Shortlandgaryshortland@broadwood.school.nz Sports Academy, Tikanga-a-iwi/Social Studies
Whaea Kathleen Finlaykathleenf@broadwood.school.nzMathematics, Science/Putaiao
Matua Phil Baptistephilip@broadwood.school.nzConstruction
Whaea Jillane Cureenjillane@broadwood.school.nzVisual Art
Whaea Hera Howellherah@broadwood.school.nzEnglish, Te Mana Tangata, YES
Whaea Renee Sauerrenee@broadwood.school.nzSports, Health
Matua Mauri Henareteohomauri@broadwood.school.nzTe Reo Maori, Performing Arts
Whaea Catherine Semenoff-Murraycatherine@broadwood.school.nzTe Mana Tangata (Duke of Edinburgh), Primary Industries, Hospitality

Google Classrooms (You must be invited to enter into these classrooms, email your teacher for the access codes)

Yr 9 & 10 Mathematics
Yr 9 & 10 Putaiao / Science
Yr 10 English
Yr 9 English
Yr 9& 10 Tikanga / Social Studies
Yr 10 Hospitality
NCEA Mathematics Y11 Level 1
NCEA Mathematics Yr12-13 Level 2-3
NCEA Primary Industries
Mana Tangata – Duke of Edinburgh
NCEA Science Yr 11 Level 1
NCEA English Yr 11 Level 1
NCEA English Yr 12-13 Level 2-3
NCEA Hospitality
Mana Tangata – Enterprise Studies

Useful Resources (Click on image)